March 25th, 2010 – Knowing

Sometimes it’s big and sometimes it’s small.  Today was small.

I parked in the garage and was almost inside the building when I realized I left my badge in the car.  I had to go back to the car to get it.  As I got off the elevator, there in front of me, was an orange – my orange.  When I parked the car a few moments earlier, I grabbed the orange and an apple and threw them in a handled paper bag.  Now, I looked in the bag and only saw an apple.  And a tear in the side of the bag. 

I hardly ever forget my badge.  But if it had not been for me forgetting it, I would have been wondering about that orange later on today. 

Some people would call that luck or fortune.  I call it a blessing from God.  It was his way of letting me know that I’m on the right path.  And it was a feeling in my spirit that He was looking out for me.  Later on that day, I also got another feeling.  I can’t talk about it right now but once it’s all revealed to me, I can share it.

On my Facebook page this week, I posted the following:

The goal today is to just stay in the lane that God has placed me in…until He opens up another lane or an exit.

When I posted it, I was having a hard day.  And instead of trusting and going with the flow, I was fighting it.  And worrying.  And getting anxious.  Finally, I just stopped, had a conversation with God and let it go.  Once I let go, the day got better.  And ended much better than it started out. 

Have you ever had that feeling in your spirit?  When you knew something wasn’t right?  When you were looking for something and found it in the most unlikely place?  When you were feeling so down and then suddenly…things started to look up?

That’s God.  For some of you, it may be your Higher Power or Buddha.  But for me, it’s God.  When I take the time, sit still, and pray, it places me closer to God.  And I don’t have to guess which steps to take.  I KNOW with all certainty because His spirit is guiding me.  Sometimes, it’s big…like finding a job.  And sometimes it can be as small as finding the orange you left behind.

A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the LORD directeth his steps.       Proverbs 16:9 

Aretha Franklin – Guide Me Thou Great Jehovah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_oWYfNaqjMs

One thought on “March 25th, 2010 – Knowing

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention March 25th, 2010 – Knowing « clic -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment