April 5th, 2011 – Lent Update: Getting Better

The drugs are all gone.  They ran out late last week.  As of Sunday, I thought I might have to get another hit but even today, I’m feeling better.  Still have residual coughs and sinus headaches.  But my energy level is increasing more and more. 

In terms of the journaling, I was a day behind due to a family event on Saturday.  Now, I’m all caught up.

Last week’s book is done and I’m moving on to this week’s book. 

Research for a future project....more info later.

Meatless Mondays and Fish Fridays are working well except for last night.   

One thing I’ll share with you.  I’ve read the Bible before but I decided to read it in chronological order.  So each day, I’ve been reading 3 -4 chapters but in the order events actually occured.  I’m really enjoying the flow.  The schedule I like came from the Blue Letter Bible website.

Leave a Reply

